9 Z victories in Lier

The Z horses gained one success after another in the two-star competition in Lier. Bart Anthonissen was good for two victories and a second place at 1.30m-1.35m level with Abbylithya Z, a nine-year-old mare by Andiamo Z x Faust Z. Charlotte Van Duppen secured a second place with the nine-year-old Nushuaïa Z (Numero Uno x Nimmerdor).

In the closing CSI2* Grand Prix, Michael Duffy also finished in second place with S I E C Captain Future. This son of Chellano Z x Tlaloc la Silla crossed the finish in 38.64 seconds, which the French Alexis Borrin improved by half a second. German lady rider Caroline Müller became sixth with Diarindo Z (Diarado x Indoctro) after a clear jump-off in 44.28 seconds. Christof Deraedt won the first 1.40m GP qualifier with Beijing Z (Bamako de Muze x Mr Blue). In the Grand Prix they were the third fastest, but four penalty points put them in eighth place. Beijing is the half-brother to World Cup winner Tobago Z.

Jos Verlooy secured two victories at 1.40m level with nine-year-old Cor-Leon vd Vlierbeek Z (Calvaro Z x Omar). On Friday Jos pulled a big stunt. Next to Cor-Leon, he also participated with Jenco DW. With both his horses he ended the second phase in exactly 26.25 seconds and had to share the victory... with himself.

Lander De Bruyn and Maxx De Nyze Z (Mr. Blue x Heartbreaker) won the final for seven-year-olds, after already turning fourth the day before. Back then, the win went to Sophie Michel with Cougar de Hus Z (Cosinhus x Argentinus). Joe Clee became third with Diego Maradonna 111 Z (Der Senaat 111 x Action Breaker).

At the five and six-year-olds, Anke De Breucker won two classes with Elize Z, a daughter of Elvis ter Putte x Prince Royal. Laetitia Surin took a second place with Odyssee des Vergers Z (Ogano Sitte x Leonardo I). Piet Raijmakers Jr. became second and fourth with I'm Specialized Z (I'm Special de Muze x JK Horsetrucks Commanchi). For Bart Anthonissen and Dreamcatcher Z (Diamant de Semilly x Oklund) there was a third place. In the final for five and six-year-old horses this duo became fifth, followed by Jeroen Appelen and Cajou van het Hobos Z (Clinton x Darco) in sixth place. The clear jump-off of Mathias Hazebroek and Cointreau vd Wouwerse Velden Z (Cupido vd Hoefslag Z x Der Senaat 111) got rewarded with a ninth place. 

This website uses cookies. This way we can ensure that your browsing experience is made even more pleasant.
Learn more?